Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » tutorial made me do this smh /lh

hey, i'm icy! i haven't roleplayed since 2021 i think, but i've been doing this sort of thing since maybe 2016? not sure. i do my stuff in lowercase, it's just easier for me to read. if there's an issue with that, it's okay to tell me! i'll switch it for you. another thing i should let you know is that i'm horrible with tone. if it takes me a little longer to reply at times, i do apologize. it's just me trying to figure out the tone.

i'm trying to look for more active partners and i'm really hoping i can find this here. i do at least a paragraph minimum most of the time! the only few times i've never done that is when i'm really out of it (ex: exhausted, sick, that type of thing).

a lot of my ocs are inspired by other pieces of media and/or have been inserted into the media. right now it's been more star wars and aot/snk than anything. though i do have fandomless ocs or ones that i can easily turn into fandomless. i also do enjoy playing characters from the actual media itself!

i really enjoy descriptive roleplays! i also prefer to do some form of LGBTQ+ roleplay out of my own comfort. you will notice that it's a common theme among my characters for them to be either not cis, not straight, or both.

if i continue this more, i will just be rambling about this stuff. i hope that i'll learn to use this site pretty well, as i've done with another site. have a good day/night!
Hello, and welcome to RPR!

I hope you enjoy your stay here. To help you out, I've compiled a list of some useful links to get you started. Don't worry, you can take your time and browse them at your own convenience.
Site Rules
This should be your first step. It details expectations for you using the site itself, and carries over to the forums, as the forums are part of the site.

Forum Rules