Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Knocking the dust off of RP!

Tel_Yeah

Hello!

I'm brand new to the site and just wanted to introduce myself a bit. I used to RP a lot years ago and have been getting an itch to get back into it and now that I have an abundance of time I figured why not?

I love gritty fantasy, high fantasy, horror and SciFi genres. I've recently rekindled my love of both D&D and Magic: The Gathering (both online) and I think those things also helped to stir my longing for freeform RP. I have my first character currently in the works and once he's finished I'd love to jump into a game! I've never RPed horror, though I dabble writing horror and fantasy/horror hybrid short stories, and would love to try something like that out if anyone is interested?

IRL, I self-identify as a well-rounded nerd. I'm a web developer who loves reading, learning new things, watching cartoons and anime, writing, tending to my garden, exercising, playing with my dog and spending time with my family and friends (which I don't really get to do these days, obviously. But what do you do?). Anyway, I look forward to being a part of the community and please feel free to hit me up if you want to say hi or have a game you think I might be interested in (and you don't mind putting up with a bit of my rustiness).

I look forward to being a part of the community, thanks!
Tel_Yeah Topic Starter

Tel_Yeah wrote:
Hello!

My name's Tel and I'm brand new to the site and just wanted to introduce myself a bit. I used to RP a lot years ago and have been getting an itch to get back into it and now that I have an abundance of time I figured why not?