Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » oh boy, I'm overwhelmed!

Hey there everyone!

I was recommended to check this place out while doing research for a project I've just launched, and find out more about roleplay communities outside of the standalone forums and tumblr/journals places I was already familiar with. All I can say is wow, this place is amazing!

As for me, I've been an RP Admin since 2006, I have a Harry Potter-inspired group set in Australia and I'm super passionate about improving the roleplay community in terms of making groups and resources easier to find. Group advertising/promotion, community building, and supporting the new generations of group admins as they develop their first groups/sites is my jam.

Almost wrote "ham" there instead of "jam"... which is not inaccurate. XD

I'm Australian myself, currently 33, and I am so out of my depth with this amazing site I don't even know what to do next! Ahaha!
LakotaSiouxWarrior

Hello and welcome to RPRepository. Kim created this wonderous community and website. You'll make plenty of freinds and roleplayers here in no time
Hey sadrienne! Welcome!

Hopefully this site can be a good resource for you! There's a nice 'groups' feature here that lets anyone spin up a public OR private group with its own set of forums. Which can be a great trial run for anyone considering the more ambitious approach of spinning up an entire dedicated website.

Also, off-site RPs can be advertised here, so you could certainly use the Looking for RP forum to try to recruit players for your HP game.

Do you think you'll RP here too? There's a wide variety of RPers, styles, and genres represented! :)

Juls
sadrienne Topic Starter

Juls wrote:
Hey sadrienne! Welcome!